one through six out of one thousand

So I wrote my very first post last night and posted it and already got 4 likes and 5 followers. Is that totally weird that I am so excited? I didn’t know anyone would ever read this. It is so incredible to be able to reach others with just a few clicks of a button.

Here begins my list of one thousand gifts.

  1. my job as a high school Spanish teacher
  2. students who stop by to say “hi”
  3. my salad from Costco with Olive Garden dressing and walnuts that I eat every day for lunch.
  4. water
  5. the silence of my classroom during lunch
  6. the chatter of students reviewing in class when I give them a topic to review

one thousand gifts main book

Leave a Reply

